Boards and committees







The research committee counsels the head of deparment on matters concerning research and is involved in developing the department research strategy. Furthermore, the research committee organises joint seminars on current research themes, typically once each semester and the members act as ambassadors for the research strategy in the academic environments at the department.


    Secretary to the research committee: Tenna Lyhne Iversen











    The study board consists of students, teachers and administrative staff members. The board  has the overall responsibility for planning, organising  and developing the study programmes at the department.


    Academic staff

    • Jens Hesselager (study board chairman and course committee chairman of musicology)
    • Bjarki Valtýsson (course committee chairman of comparative litterature and modern culture) 
    • Mathias Danbolt (course committee chairman of art history and visual culture) 
    • Solveig Gade (course committee chairman of theatre research and performance studies)


    Other members (without voting rights)

    Study board e-mail:





    The local collaboration committee is a forum for dialogue between the management and elected staff representatives. The committee members discuss the collaboration between management and staff, staff well-being and the department finances among other things.


    From the management

    Staff members

    Secretary to the collaboration committee: Christina Lucht Hougaard